Thursday, August 31, 2006

Want A Lollypop?

Today was fun. I took yoongi out to lunch and then came back to Lowell to hang out with anna. We played frisbee for a while, even after your firedrill. And then Walker, Andy, Anna and I went to westlake for jamba. AND THEN we saw ms rotter. It was so great to see her. She looks great and it was so much fun to talk to her. And we even took our reg otterpops, cos we're the rotter pops. but yea. and then we left. hurray.


sldkjglsddjgsdlgj fucking trashcansmellingroom

Stalking, Round 2

So I called my roomie today and I'm a little confused. I got his cousin's number apparently, or iono. I asked for his cell phone number, but it was based in Singapore. I asked if there was any other way to get ahold of him and it turns out that he's in Italy now. He sounds really cool, a real jetsetter (fuck that model show), but I wonder if he knows where we're staying... In the garbage...

At The Bird Bandstand

Shit. So look. My room is on the first floor, by the service road and lot. No view, but apparently it has some other qualities as well. I facebooked the girl who had SantaCruz1415 last year and she had this to say:

santa cruz 1415 showed us a good time...but i hate to tell you that it had a few downfalls, such as: it gets hotter than fuck in that room because the sun shines right into it, so my roommate and i covered our windows in aluminum foil and kept the fans blowing 24-7; also, the trash cans are right outside the window, so that made for ridiculous stench and awful early wake up calls, only suggestion there is to wear earplugs; at the end of the year we got ants, so be ware of those bastards...hmm i can't really think of anything else except that the boys above us were very very loud all the time, but hopefully you wont have that problem. good luck on your first year and i'm sure you'll have a great time!



fuck. i'd feel bad if i moved right away, but i think i might do that anyway... even though up till now, the room and the mate have been completely muddled in coincidences.

Tuesday, August 29, 2006

Krabby Patty, only at the Krusty Krab

I'm really bad at arguing. And it's not because i'm stupid or lazy. Or maybe that last one. But really. I just dont like to argue. Think about it. Theorhetically, you and your opponent are trying to convince eachother that something is better than the other thing. And that can be possible sometimes. But lets say you have different goals in mind. Then you'll never win, except by compromises, and even that won't work. Know why? Cos you have to buffer yourself against other peoples arguments. What good is trying to convince somebody, if they get to you first? So you're both poised to win, but, unlike baseball games, where somebody eventually slips up after so many innings, you never really have to win or lose an argument. Doesn't matter how good the other guy is, you can just plug your ears and go "LALALALALA". And you don't even have to do that. You can just keep arguing the equivilent of lalala. I just dont have the stomach for it. I can't keep it up. I just get bored, tired, and yea, a little sad.

It surprises me that nobody feels like this, or they at least dont show it. Even in small arguments, like please do this or that, it's hard for me to hold my ground. Lot of people can be much more stubborn than i ever am. I always thought i was just being nice, and wondered why people couldn't be nice back to me. But i guess I just can't handle it. I would never be able to negotiate in the real world, say, as Israel or Hezbolla.

Mother fuckers need to give in. If they're just fighting and going LALALA, nothing will happen. I guess our only hope of peace is weakness on one side...

fuckfuckfuck. if we could just nuke those two countries...


Damn my memory card is corrupted, much like myself.

Monday, August 28, 2006

PANIC!

Got my housing stuff! Yea. So I'm living in Santa Cruz room 1415 with a guy named Mark. Mailing address= PO BOX 11480, UCSB Santa Barbara, CA 93107.


I looked him up on google. His phone number anyway. His phone is listen under Barbara Cabling, so I assume it's his last name. It also gave me his address. A map of his address gives me this. My dad tells me that it's a pretty conservative part of hayward. Sounds like fun.


I can't wait! SLDGJSLDKJGSDLJGLJDG

Friday, August 25, 2006

Unicorn Husbandry

Today was actually not a great day. If it had been, I might have told you about Tony Bennett and how much of an ignorant dick he is. But really, it was that bad of a day.



I actually respect cops a little more now. Very orderly of them. But jesus, what a way to end a night.

Wednesday, August 23, 2006

Help Me Rhonda

Notes:

+ Today is my last day at work. I can't wait. Oh. But I gotta call Jackson Personnel and tell them that i'm free again... But it's better than this. I'm going to miss neverland like i'll miss lowell. Goodbye, much luck, i would do it all over again, but then regret my decision.

+ Connie's old post about doubledoubles and 3x3's and 4x4's makes me want to take on adam's challenge. 15x15 in half an hour. i could hella do it. i did a 6x6 no sweat. but jesus i'm fat

+ no seriously. fat. i've started running again and thats okay. i feel like a fat slow person... ugh.

+ while running with alex and carlin yesterday, i lost my car key somewhere around lake merced. now i dont have a car key. i have to use the spare and i feel like a dork.

+ i also misplaced my debit card. and it's probably safe cos nobody used it, but all the same i cancelled it and ordered a new one. 10 days without a debit card. crap. oh well.

+ losing my card prevented me from buying this cool looking book called i, lucifer. it's about god giving satan a chance to get back into heaven if lucifer can live a good life. sounds fun

+ whatever. i'm playing starfox by my fat self.

Worship Jams Give's My Lightsaber A Jumpstart

It's in the translation. Stephen Colbert is really the most powerful man in the world.

The muthafuckin Stephen Colbert Bridge.

Tuesday, August 22, 2006

Fingers Fumble Faintly In The Dark

These past two weeks I have had so much pent up rage and angst and emoness. But really, I just got out of bed and really need to hit the can, so most of it is gone. I'll start with the easy stuff and see if anything comes back.

On my vacationmabob, we were at Grover Hot Springs and I had just gotten the lifeguard angry at me, so i couldn't expect a sucessful rescue if i knocked my head on the bottom of the pool. Some old, fat guy had asked whether or not the hotspring in question was chlorinated, and the lifeguard replied "Yes, but with Bromine." Taking a page out of TK's book, I proceeded to tell the lifeguard (who's biceps were huge, but he had chicken legs), that a pool can not be chlorinated with bromine. The hotspring must be brominated instead. He told me that since they were in the same family of elements, it meant the same thing. Naturally, I thought it was stupid, but stupidly, I told him so. The lifeguard gave me a dirty look and remarked that he had way more training that i did and so his idea was not stupid. A glance at the faces around the pool said otherwise. I had won the battle for now, but that was assuming I didn't start drowning.

My attention drifted to the two little boys who reminded me of myself the last time i came here. They were engaging in a conversation that I could imagine having with a friend of mine, so many years ago.

"I, I've, I've been up a thousand feet!"

"I've been up fiftytwo eighty hundred feet."

"wow"

"See, see, see the top of that mountain there? That's fiftytwo eighty hundred feet!"

"I've been up threethousand feet"

"No way! That's almost to the moon! You can't have gone up that far!"

"Nuh-uh, fiftytwo eighty hundred feet is farther than the moon!"

"No, cos, cos my dad told me and he's a, and he's, and he's a geologist! He studies feet! Like how high we are in the air! He TOLD me!"

"Well, if he's a geolgist.. but i still went up threethousand feet."


I faded away there cos my dad started talking to me. He was a geologist. And I could read the signs. Grover Hot Springs: elevation 2000ft.

Monday, August 07, 2006

SUPAHSTAH!

I wrote most of this at work, so here it is.


I've been feeling like shit lately and it getsreally boring here, so I'm going to write it out a bit and see if any good will come from it. I'm at work right now and people keep coming in, so I'll try not to lose my train of thought between my spurts of writing.

{note: Some dick was waiting outside the shop for like 20 mins with a window wiper and a bucket of water. I asked him if I could help him and he said "nah, it's cool" and slammed the bucket on the ground, splashing water all over me and the windows. I didn't yell or cuss because I was talking with a potential buyer, but goddamn what is up with people?}

I've been very stressed out for the past 2 weeks. Seussical ahs been running for a bit and I'm only kinda proud of it. Nonetheless, I spend an average of 6 hours at fucking company. Seussical and the revue have stolen my summer and returned to me only some enjoyment. Only some because I hate alot of people. Isaac is the biggest fakefag I've ever seen. Touchytouchy guy who thinks he's the shit because he's a gay sophomore at sota who can kinda sing. I'm going to punch his face in. And Adam and Mac. The 8th grades who talk inceasantly and space out continually (respectively). I hate suburb kids. And maybe I'm just paranoid, but i think Annie dislikes me now. but I dont know why. The people who make company worthwhile thought, they are real gems. Brian, shauna, nick, kaitlin, katrina, dominic, max, andy mosttimes and, of course, yoongi. I dont know what I'd do without them.

And then there's work. With all the company i do, there's hardly any time for work at Neverland. I have to get Catherine and Helen to cover my shifts. Theyt're very beautiful people for helping me out, but it's so hard to make it up to them, hourswise. For the next couple days I'm going to have to start working any time I can to pay them back for their time. I already owe them something like 5 hours and I'm going to need about 12 more hours of coverage, what with all this compay and bristleconepines shit. once I find Robert I'm giving him my two weeks notice. It's been a nice run at Neverland. A great first job, but it's time to move on.

I want to start working full time for Jackson Personnel, or to the extent that one can work fulltime for a temp agency. That's another way company has hurt me. I've missed two great jobs that paid great for fun work. once all this silliness is over, I'm going to be rakin' in the dough while still being able to have fun. I'll have time to work, hangout and hopefully run.

I feel so disappointed at how fat and slow I've become. I've been keeping my weight down by cutting out breakfast, but it's not enough. I have no muscle and too much flub. Gotta look good when I go off to college so I can take off my shirt in that beautiful weather.

College. I'm really psyched. I'm really only unsure about Yoongi. Maybe if i were more of a man, I could make a decision about us either way. But weak, indecisive Mike feels like a jerk about this. I almost feel guilty because I'm going to college and that's silly. But still. I'll just have to work something out later...

In the meantime, I have a couple positive things to look forward to. like the fact that my ID is ready. And I have some money again. Not to mention my summer doesnt' end for another two months.

I gotta go find Robert and break the news. I wonder how he'll take it.... Shit this is going to be harder than I thought.




Now that I've closed up shop
I did it. I put in my two weeks notice. If you guys want stuff for cheap, tell me now. I also had a great night. I went...spelunking at lowell. Dude, like srsly.

now i gotta cash some checks, go to wilson's, pick up my id, and go to company.